I’m Not Dead Yet!

39 stepsToday marks 39 years of ME! How lucky you all are.

Seriously, though, for all its (relatively minor, for the most part) trials and tribulations, many of them self-inflicted, I have had a most fortunate and interesting (to me, anyway) existence thus far.

I have always tried hard. I despise laziness, especially in myself. Whilst I have never been particularly ambitious, career-wise, I have always worked hard and continued to learn new things and skills. 

I always, always wanted two things from life – to write, and to experience an all-encompassing, earth-shattering love, dramatically described by Jack White in “Love Interruption“:

I want love to, walk right up and bite me
Grab a hold of me and fight me leave me dying on the ground.

And I want love to, split my mouth wide open and
Cover up my ears and never let me hear a sound.

I want love to, forget that you offended me
Or how you have defended me when everybody tore me down.

I have four loves of my life – The Husband, The Super Tops Awesome Best Friend, Captain Chatterbox and Mademoiselle Headstrong. I would die for each of you. Thankfully though, that has not been necessary thus far …

Thank you, everyone, for your love, friendship, and support throughout these 39 years. I wonder what the next 3.9 decades have in store …?

4 responses to “I’m Not Dead Yet!

  1. Happy Day to you Kate! What a lovely post for your birthday. May the next 39 years be full of earth shattering, knee weakening, mind blowing good times and a whole lotta love. xo

Leave a Reply

